Board of Directors

The San Marcos Historical Society (SMHS) is a non-profit organization governed by a nine-member Board of Directors (BOD) elected to represent the general membership of the SMHS. The BOD is responsible for the business and operations of Heritage Park and decisions regarding the preservation, protection and presentation of the historical artifacts and collections given to the SMHS.  Board members are elected by the general membership for a term of three years. Elections are held in December and new members are installed in January of the following year.  A four-member Executive Board (EB), consisting of President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary, is selected from the Board of Directors to serve for a term of one year. 

San Marcos Historical Society - Welcome Center
Welcome Center

Board of Directors Meetings

Date & Times: second Wednesday of each month from
                         6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Location: Welcome Center

Call: (760) 744-9025 for more information 

Board of Directors

President: Tanis Brown
Vice President: Mimi Kennedy
Treasurer: Steve Hall
Secretary: Jan Wright
Robert Caslava
Jo Ellen Maus
Heidi Rassatt
Barbara Krywko
Kelle Anzalone